Communication




The two main tools the seventh grade team uses to communicate student progress with parents are parent portal and homework texts. Parent portal allows parents to see all of their student’s grades anytime they wish to do so. The portal is “live” or a real time look into teacher’s gradebooks. As soon as a teacher types in a grade it is possible for a parent to see that grade. Students can access this information via their chrome books anytime they wish. To acess parent portal click here. If a parent needs to sign up for an account all they need to do is have their student's nine digit ID number and click on "Parent Portal Registration," at the bottom of the parent portal page. Student ID numbers can be found on report cards, student schedules, and grade reports. The manual for parent portal, including how to sign up, can be acessed by clicking here. If you experience any technical problems contact Carol Denny at 532-3325 Ext. 6018 or cdenny@gowcsd.org. Students already have their own accounts. If students are having difficulties, they should ask their teachers for help.

The second major way the 7th grade team communicates with parents is with a daily text which includes a list of all the homework that night. If a parent wants to be added to the text list they need to e-mail their phone number and the name of their phone provider (ATT, Sprint, Teen Mobile, etc.) to Mrs. Perry. Her email is cperry@gowcsd.org.

You can get a hold of specific teachers using the contact information below:


Teacher Subject Phone E-Mail
Ms. Austin Spanish (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5105 ebaustin@gowcsd.org
Mr. Barto Science 7 & Accelerated Science (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5118 sbarto@gowcsd.org
Mrs. Estrada Spanish (716) 532-3325 Ext. 6219 pestrada@gowcsd.org
Mrs. Fox Family & Consumer Science (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5130 cfox@gowcsd.org
Mr. O'Donnell Social Studies (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5125 todonnell@gowcsd.org
Mrs. Perry ELA (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5123 cperry@gowcsd.org
Ms. Roblee Math & Team Leader (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5120 broblee@gowcsd.org
Mr. Schwarzott Technology (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5132 rschwarzott@gowcsd.org
Mr. Wahl Art (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5122 cwhal@gowcsd.org
Mr. Wheeler Seneca (716) 532-3325 Ext. 5219 lwheeler@gowcsd.org